Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 20th, 2009

I know it has beeeeeen loooooooong since i blogged. =p
Sorry lo..was busy doing my research for my next upcoming trip!
Yipeeeee! Really excited~Just tink of the food…*droooool*

 

Quick Quick! Let’s go on with penang food first b4 continuing my search for the nxt trip food.

 

Let me test u all.
What food do you think of when u mentioned Penang? 

I am sure most of you will say “Penang Laksa“!

 

And yes, like everyone else..
The rest would want to try or eat the best Penang Laksa.
Well, it’s a different kind of laksa that you see in Singapore.
It has prawn paste, assam fish, mostly vege & really thick yet soft white noodle.
Daniel brought us to eat Farlim Penang Laksa.
farlim

Celine’s Favorite.

 

I am not too sure about the address. Hmm..guess more reachable with a local bringing u there.

farlimlaksa 

A nice bowl of Penang Laksa.

Comment:

Wow!I love it! I am not the usual hot lover for penang laksa. But i think this bowl of laksa is great!
It was salty, a little bit spicy & soury – sound funny but a perfect combination. Daniel stated that he usually came down just for this bowl of laksa. He loves it as it does not have a fishy taste & the taste is pleasant; not too overwhelming.

 

But..the Singaporeans don’t have the liking to it.
They think it tasted weird.
But I love it!!!!! 8.5/10 for me!!!!!!

 

Well, the rest prefer the other dish – Bak Kwa Roti

farlimbakkwa 

Bak kwa roti is a simple dish whereby the bak kwa is put in between the roti + special sauce.

Comment:

I think i tasted better one. But the rest love it. The one I like has more sauce & really really really is sold along the roadside on the bike. =p Well, a simple dish but the sauce can just make u go for more without thinking of weight gain threat. =p

 

Next Stop.

goodall5

Goodall Coffeeshop

(Opposite of Ping Hua Nu Zi School)

Finally, somewhere that is not for tourist but locals. And of coz, better food.

goldallman1

Penang Hokkien Mee, So much better the one I had previously.

goodall4

Finally, an authentic Char Koay Teow which I don’t mind a 2nd place!

goldallman3

Tom Yam Fried Rice, quite nice.

goldallman2

Lok Bak, a similar dish to our Wu Xiang. But of coz, I feel it is nicer.

 

Well. Sumimasen for the bad pix. The camera me n my niece are holding are certainly not the best.
Therefore, such quality.

 

But good thing is..
At least you you you who are interested to visit Penang will have a better idea of what & where to eat.
Well..i will update the tourist attraction that we visited on the 2nd day….
Hmmmmmmmm….soon?

 

Buzz me to stop searching on my next trip!hahahhahaha~

Read Full Post »